Tuesday, December 06, 2005

Awards Luncheon at Conference

Enjoyed lunch and are now meeting the regional award winners:

Region I: Thomas DeWeerd
Region II: Mitzi Fehl
Region III: Dan Hopper
Region IV: Maribeth Luftglass
Region V: Harley Miles
Region VI: Jerry Canada
Region VII: Danny Dixon
Region VIII: Bobby Waddell

Each one of these people is a technology leader not just for the school division but also for the state.

The Department of Education award was given to Susan Williams, Educational Applications.

The Technology Leader for 2005 was Danny Dixon.

Finally, the VETAC leader award was given to Zahrl Schoeny from University of Virginia.

Congratulations to all the winners and thanks for your outstanding contributions to instructional technology in Virginia!


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home